University Affiliates


Each year, DBM Association, in conjunction with a recognized university, awards Certificates of Advanced Education at the SCLA Annual Executive Business Forum. Certificates have been awarded by the following Universities:

  • 2016 Michigan State University
  • 2015 Penn State University Harrisburg
  • 2014 Arizona State University
  • 2013 University of Hull
  • 2012 University of North Texas
  • 2011 Rutgers University
  • 2010 Lehigh University
  • 2009 The University of Alabama
  • 2008 The University of Florida
  • 2007 University of Kentucky
  • 2006 Penn State University
  • 2005 City University, London, England
  • 2004 Golden Gate University, USA
  • 2003 Ohio State University, USA
  • 2002 Auburn University, USA
  • 2001 Iowa State University, USA
  • 2000 Nan Yang University, Singapore
  • 1999 University of Exeter, UK
  • 1998 The Pennsylvania State University, USA
  • 1997 Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

University Participation

The DBM Association’s faculty is comprised of more than forty of the world’s leading universities. Academics from the United Kingdom, Germany and the U.S. along with many other countries have presented, facilitated and participated in the SCLA Annual Executive Business Forum and past educational programs.
  List of the SCLA Academic Facilitators in .pdf format.

About DBM

The Distribution Business Management Association (DBMA) provides think tank forums between business and academia that seek solutions to the pressing issues facing today’s and tomorrow’s supply chain and logistics executives.